Sunset and flower

Taking photo at sunset with the sun in your frame is probably what I have the most problem mastering. Trying to find the right adjustment on my camera is really not easy. When you take a photo of a sunset you have to overexposed your photo otherwise it will be too dark. Sure you can work it afterward if you shoot in RAW but I prefer to have it right the first time and maybe do minor adjustment in post-production. With my D5100 I find it extremely difficult to get the right overexposure. I take a photo at +1.0 and it’s just a little overexposed , I move the camera one inch  to the right (litteraly) and then I need to overexpose at + 1.7. I always have to do some adjustment in post-production for Sunset.

Nikon D5100 – Nikkor 85 mm macro – aperture priority @ f/9, 1/125 s, 100 ISO, expo. Corr. + 1.7

X-DSC_0136_19144 -1

Nikon D5100 – Nikkor 85 mm macro – aperture priority @ f/9, 1/100 s, 100 ISO, expo. Corr. + 1.7

X-DSC_0132_19140 -1

One thought on “Sunset and flower

Leave a Reply

