Red Winged Blackbird

Lately I’ve been trying work on my birding photography, and it is not easy. For the moment I only have my Nikon 70-300 mm lens which is not the best lens for small birds that love hiding in bushes or small trees. Some species are a little more cooperative, others absolutely not. Trying to catch a good shot of a small bird is really not an easy task. They are really nervous and when the see you approaching, they just fly to another tree. Even my 300 mm fully extended is not enough most of the time. Since birds’ photography is something that I am beginning to enjoy, I even bought a book on local birds, I will have to get a more powerful lens. In the meantime here are some photos of a Red Winged Blackbird.

DSC_0018_8712 -1

DSC_0109_8803 -1

 

3 thoughts on “Red Winged Blackbird

    1. If you feed them with seeds, you could get a few more seconds more of stillness but not much. Some species are less afraid of human being, other seems to have a sixth sense for human coming at them …. but it is part of the fun because if they were easy to catch, there would be no fun

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

