It all started with that

Last week-end I was cleaning in my drawers and I stumble on my first 35 mm camera, a Yashica 35 MF. It has been sitting there for 15 years or more. It’s with this camera that I took my first “serious” photos and that I also entered my first photo contest at my high school. The second surprise is when I openend the back of the camera, there was still a film inside with many photos taken. I had no idea what was on it. You can still purchase those camera on Ebay around 12 $ plus shipping. I remember my dad paid close to 200 $ in the early 80’s for this camera. Here’s a few shots, (dust included).

The first photo is also the one I submitted for Leanne Cole Monochrome Madness Challenge

Yashica 38 mm lens

DSC_0003_8352 -1

 4 settings 1 m, 1.5 m, 3m and infinity

DSC_0004_8353 -1

 Before the ISO were the ASA

DSC_0002_8351 -1

4 thoughts on “It all started with that

Leave a Reply

