Woodpecker but not Woodie

Fresh and sunny Saturday afternoon, I went chasing after some ducks. Instead I found some woodpeckers. The Pileated Woodpecker is not very shy and went on doing his business like no one was there. My second finding was more shy and hid from me, probably a Downy Woodpecker. I think I got the names right, if not please correct me.

Pileated Woodpecker

DSC_0171_8527 -1

Nikon 70-300 mm @ 300 mm, 1/800 s, f/8, ISO 400, corr +0.7

Downy Woodpecker

DSC_0166_8522 -1

Nikon 70-300 mm @ 300 mm, 1/800 s, f/8, ISO 400, corr +0.7

3 thoughts on “Woodpecker but not Woodie

    1. Je les ai trouvé par chance puisque sans le savoir le lieu où je me suis rendu est un lieu où les pic bois sont présent. J’ai vu plus de pic bois cette journée là que dans toute ma vie avant

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

