A chilly afternoon in Carleton Place

I particularly like the HDR effect with fall leaves and a cloudy sky in the background. I think that fall offer some very unique light conditions that are hard to get the rest of the year. Although it’s cold for the fingers, it’s beautiful for the eyes. These photos were taken in Carleton Place, a small town (some would say a village) near Ottawa by a chilly and windy afternoon.

Carleton 3Nikon 18-200 mm @ 120 mm, f/7.1 at 1/400 s, 125 ISO in HDR

Carleton 2

Nikon 18-200 mm @ 60 mm, f/7.1 at 1/160 s, 125 ISO in HDR

The shot below is a slow shutter exposure, this is the shot I was running after and the reason why I went there at first. In all the photos taken that day,  it’s the one I like the less ….. I guess I will have to go back

Carleton 1

Nikon 18-55 mm @ 26 mm, f/25 at 5 s, 100 ISO in HDR

4 thoughts on “A chilly afternoon in Carleton Place

Leave a Reply

