Old barns

Old barns are not the most architecturally attractive buildings and they all look alike but I am always fascinated by those old wood buildings. The more worn they are, the more I want to capture the image. If these walls could talk, I am sure they could tell me a lot of things.

My personal choice when it comes to old buildings is monochrome and especially if the building is worn. I think the absence of color or the sepia finish does add something to the photo, in this case the age of the building. I also decided to add some fluidity to two sepia photos with the “infrared” effect of my software. I am not sure why they called it “infrared” since this high technological word just gives an older look to a photo but I like the final results.

Barn5

Barn6

Barn7

 same photo as above but all color

X-033a

One thought on “Old barns

Leave a Reply

