The calmness of a cemetery

When it is very cold outside (below -10 o Celsius)  I do not want to spend to much time in the artic air with my camera but sometime you got to do what you got to do. Usually crispy blue sky comes around with cold those time of the year. I chose a cold but sunny afternoon to visit to a local cemetery to take a few shots. With a good winter coat, a toque, a pair gloves, a few shots and here are the results.

A master draped with a blanket of snow on his final rest

027a

Rays of sun

McClaren cem 9

Reflections

041

Shadows

051

The Wind shape things around here

McClaren cem 4

Typical long winter shadow of the end of the afternoon

053

9 thoughts on “The calmness of a cemetery

    1. Thanks. At first I had not pay attention to those reflections then my girlfriend told me that there was a reflection not just on the stone but also on the snow. To be honest I think it the first time in my life I was seing such a reflection on the snow

      Like

Leave a Reply

